Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Kentucky Writers' Day 2011

Here is a Press Release that writers from the Bluegrass Region should find enjoyable

The Tourism, Arts and Heritage Cabinet

Kentucky Arts Council

Sent out by:

Steven L. Beshear ..... Marcheta Sparrow
Governor .............. Secretary

Lori Meadows ......... Lindy Casebier
Executive Director ... Deputy Secretary

Kentucky Writers’ Day will include: the Poet Laureate Induction Ceremony; recognition of 2011 Literary Fellowship recipients; poetry recitations by the Kentucky state champion and runner-up in the Poetry Out Loud National Recitation Contest; and readings by past poets laureate Richard Taylor, Joe Survant, Sena Jeter Naslund, Jane Gentry Vance and Gurney Norman.

The event will start at 11am EDT, April 25, 2011 at the Capitol Rotunda in Frankfort, followed by a reception on the mezzanine level. This will be an excellent opportunity to congratulate Maureen Morehead and to meet fellow writers.

No comments: